Reviews:

Please help our business by reviewing us online!

Many people have found our nail salon through the Internet. It would really make a difference if you can say something nice about us. You may have to sign up for an account to post a review, but it is very quick and easy.
Reviews us:
Paige C
I LOVE this salon! Everyone here is so incredibly nice, and the technicians really take the time to make sure I'm completely satisfied! The place is always clean, and they give everyone their own set of tools- which is something I've never seen before. I don't let ANYONE except Lana or Vannie touch my eyebrows, and they're perfect everytime! Do yourself a favor a check them out! I won't go anywhere else!
Brittany Swec
On April 1st, 2016 I went in to get a manicure, pedicure & my eye brows waxed. The lady that did my nails was Kelly. She was an absolute sweetheart! The only issue that I've had is that literally 24 hours after having my nails done, one of them came off [NOTE: I get the gel nail polish all the time and I have never had an issue] So i went back in on Sunday to have that nail repaired since on their brochure they say up to 3 days. Well come Monday evening yet another nail had some off. When this happened I called the salon, to my luck Kelly answered the phone and I told her what happened and that I couldn't make it in that Monday night and I asked her if I could come in Tuesday after work, needless to stay it wasn't a problem. When I went in Tuesday at that point I had a total of 4 nails that needed to be repaired from them just coming off. Kelly informed me that the salon had bought a new base coat for Gel polish and it's "Not Good" so she took all of the polish off all of my nails and we started fresh! She couldn't stop thanking me for coming back and giving them a chance to fix them, she stated a lot of people would just get mad and never come back. Even though I've had to go back multiple times when I thought that I'd only have to be there once, the service has always been great, prices are reasonable.
The only complaint that I would have is the amount that they talk to one another in their own language; sometimes I feel that they are talking about their customers.
Heather Calton
It took years for me to find the right nail tech. I finally found my match at Angel Nails!
loc roll
Lana has taken care of me for the last 7 years, I absolutely love her!!!!! I won't go to anyone else.
Alexandra Cullen
Angel nails is the best!!!!
Laurel Siemasko
5/30/2016
I'm so glad I came across this place!! They posted an ad on fb when they opened and I decided to check them out. Vannie does my nails and she's so fast and so good! Does exactly what I want and they last! Lana does my eyelashes and they are amazing and she's so sweet! I get so many compliments on both ! Very reasonably priced as well. Check them out!
Phylicia Brown
5/01/2016
I've traveled from Randallstown to this salon on two occasions and was pleased with both experiences. What I love most is their cleanliness. I forget the woman's name who does my nails but she does an awesome job and puts a lot into her craft.
Monica Gage
4/15/2016
Went there for the first time for a fill-in and gel color change. Lana was absolutely wonderful. Easy to talk to. She listened to my needs and delivered exactly what I wanted. Will totally be back for regular maintenance and changes.
Elisa Michelle
5/18/2016
Angel Nails &Spa 2's new salon is beautiful. Looking for a professional and friendly manicurist? Or, relaxing environment for a pedicure? Look no further. I wouldn't trust anyone but Lana to do my nails. She's the best ☆☆☆☆☆
Dominique Davis
4/10/2016
I went to them for the first time yesterday and I had a wonderful experience. Lee was my technician and needless to say this is where I will be going for now on!!!
Leticia Holliday
8/14/2016
I bypass numerous nail Salons in Catonsville to go to Angel Nail. The atmosphere is relaxing and most importantly very sanitary. My pedicures last too. So glad we found our "Angel".
Twila Session
6/11/2016
Very very nice salon, love the people, very friendly. Great if you are looking for 1 stop service. Clean calming zen just relax and enjoy.
Jerika Roberts
02/25/2016
Went there because I needed a change from the place down the street... Lana did an excellent job on my nails, feet, and eyebrows. Needless to say I'll be driving the extra 15 minutes to come this salon.
Joan Michaelson
3/01/2016
Exceptional quality service, tooooooooo bad we can only give them 5 stars.
Joy B.
Ellicott City, MD
9/29/2016
I tried this place last minute to fix mismatched gel manicure from another salon. I asked if they could do ombre gel nails, half way expecting them to not be able do it. Lana suggested mood changing (temperature color changing) gel color, similar to what other salon suggested. I wasn't too keen on it since the last mood color changed all at once, without the graduation, ombre effect of fading from one color to another. Lana demonstrated it on her own finger to show how the colors fade. I trusted her and got my gel color that changes from dark purple to light, and then added silver clear sparkled gel on top. The result was good in the salon, but it got better after I left. I could see the tips were dark purple and fading into lighter colors when I got inside my car and at home. When it was chilly outside, my nails were all even dark purple. I love the effect! It's truly mood changing. Plus Lana shaped my nails into a nice oval shape not too pointy. I am a fan! The only slight drawback was that the gel set was $40, which seemed high than other salons that typically charge $35.
Aubrey R.
Laurel, MD
9/26/2016
I bought a Living Social deal for permanent eyebrows. Calling to schedule this service was problematic because the person who answered the number that was listed on the voucher spoke very little English. I was delighted when I was told I could come in first thing the following day for my service. I arrived at the time scheduled and went to the location on the voucher, which was in Columbia. Turns out the technician that I saw was the same one I spoke to on the phone that did not speak much English.
Instead of tattooing my eyebrows she proceeded to wax them. We found another tech who spoke English to sort out the misunderstanding. Turns out the permanent makeup artist works at the location in Ellicott City, not Columbia. They called and were able to get me right in so I left and headed over immediately. I was very happy with the way the problem was solved despite the misunderstanding.
The Ellicott City Salon is much nicer! The staff there were all so friendly and I couldn't love my eyebrows more than I do right now! It was painful but the procedure did not take very long. I grabbed a brochure on my way out because I would love to return to this spot 4 future services. Aside from the scheduling snafu this place would be worthy of five stars.
Farrah A.
Columbia, MD
9/7/2016
Great salon!! Friendly staff!!
Came here after another nail salon turned my daughter (9) and me away simply b/c we didn't have an appt. Talk about great customer service...sneer!!
We arrived around 7:30 pm, but this salon did not turn us away. I was grateful, but hoped I hadn't made a bad decision by staying b/c I didn't want rushed services for the same amount of money.
Boy, am I glad we stayed!! Lana worked on my pedi and Kate worked on my daughter's pedi. Not rushed at all...massage and everything. They weren't bothered by the time (closed at 8 pm). They weren't rude or upset that we had come in so late. Just pleasant people making sure we were thoroughly satisfied.
Kevin worked on my gel nails and Lana worked on my daughter's nails. I brought in pics on my phone to see if they could replicate designs. No problem! They weren't upset or anything about us wanting different nail designs/color on each individual nail. Nor, about the time it took to create such designs. AA++ Service!
Why four stars? Their prices are a bit high for children's services. My daughter is not as careful as I am when it comes to taking care of her designs. Plus, she has way smaller nail beds than an adult. The pricing should be way cheaper for children. Other than that, it would have been five stars.
Needless to say, we were very pleased when we left their establishment at around 9:15 pm. We'll def be back...thanks so much!! :)
T T.
Laurel, MD
4/19/2016
I'm giving this salon 4 stars for the simple fact that the staff seemed friendly, the salon was nice and clean not much noise or the normal chattering amongst staff, BUT I'm am not satisfied with my manicure that I had done Saturday and was chipped Sunday . I think if I do return it will only be for a pedi.
Heather H.
Carnegie, PA
9/17/2016
Amazing! Best pedicure ever! My nails always look beautiful! Thank you, for the work you do.
Victoria W.
Ellicott City, MD
3/14/2016
Came here for a pedi mani. Pedi and mani was standard which was fine because I didn't pay extra or anything. My biggest concern was that the techs were not friendly, only time they tried talking to me was to ask if I wanted a gel mani instead.. Other then that they talked between themselves but not sure if that was because they thought that I would just talk to my friend the entire time. Overall, it was an okay experience but I don't think it will be my new place.--update less then 24 hours after manicure and it has already chipped--was offered a free redo. Fast customer service is key and I think this is a refreshing addition to Ellicott City shops that are not interactive with customers
M H.
Laurel, MD
3/14/2016
So my sister and I needed to get pedicures done and we decided to stop by this shop. We are so glad we did! The ladies are professional and spend extra attention to details. They took their time pampering us and took extra care of us. The price was reasonable and have definitely found new clients for good! We also had a great time conversating with them! Thank you Tiffany and Vivian you ladies are amazing!
A J.
Ellicott City, MD
4/10/2016
Was pleasantly surprised at this place! Let's face it, nail salons are every half mile up Balto Nat Pike so it can be hit or miss - not here. We walked in (without apptmts) about 90 mins before closing on a Sat for two mani/pedi's. Everyone was friendly, helpful and genuinely happy to have us as customers. I love the professionalism of the staff and you know it's a good place when they open their tools in front of you - I'm always a fan of the hygiene considerations and Angel Nails doesn't disappoint. They also have competitive pricing. I will definitely come back here!
Catherine N.
Ellicott City, MD
3/27/2016
We first came to Angel Nails when my daughter needed a wax. Quyen did a wonderful job. My daughter said that Quyen was so gentle that my daughter did not feel any pain. Quyen even took her time pulling out the short and stubborn hairs. Yesterday, when I called and made appointment for my daughter, Lana even remembered us. My daughter wanted Quyen to do her pedicure and she was very happy. I was too grateful that Lana and Hung did my pedicure and manicure when they were ready to close the shop. They took their time even it was past the closing hour. The staff is very friendly and professional. We definitely come back. We will try facial treatment next.
R L.
Tysons Corner, Mclean, VA
2/26/2016
I went to Angel Nails tonight with my 9 yrs. old daughter. Since it was new we thought we would give it a try. We will be back. Vivian did our pedicures. She was amazing!!!! This salon is the best I've been to in the area. They are very clean, friendly, take their time, and are reasonably priced. This salon even sterilizes their own nail tools.
Shauna D.
Ellicott City, MD
2/18/2016
Lana has taken care of me for the last 7 years, I absolutely love her!!!!! I won't go to anyone else. She never disappoints. You will definitely be satisfied.
M K.
Baltimore, MD
2/17/2016
This place is great! They are brand spanking new and its so cute and clean! I felt welcomed, and was offered a drink upon entering. My nail tech took her time and paid attention to detail. Im super picky when it comes to my nail shape, but she got it spot on! I didnt have to ask her to retouch it or reshape it once, hugggeeeee in my book. She knew exactly what i wanted, and i wasnt pressured into other services. She did her plug and let it be, loved it! None of that "you want eyebrows" mess. She made sure everything was to my liking and "touched up" on her own. Price was comparable to ither salons as well, 35$ for gel manicure. I will definitely be returning for my future nail services.
Emma L.
Ellicott City, MD
2/29/2016
This is the best nail saloon I have been to in my area. I have lived here for 11+ years and have not found a nail saloon that is as great as this! The staff is so kind, they pull out their chair for you and take their time on your nails. They put so much time and effort to make my nails look gorgeous! Lana did my eyebrows and I have only gone to one person for my eyebrows and Lana did a PERFECT job! I will definitely be coming back here. The price is fabulous too!
Robbie F.
Ellicott City, MD
2/26/2016
I went to Angel Nails tonight with my 9 yrs. old daughter. Since it was new we thought we would give it a try. We will be back. Vivian did our pedicures. She was amazing!!!! This salon is the best I've been to in the area. They are very clean, friendly, take their time, and are reasonably priced. This salon even sterilizes their own nail tools.
Suzanne L.
Ellicott City, MD
2/22/2016
Three of us had a girls day out with a visit for gels. Great, friendly staff. We'll definitely visit again!!
OK